Adventures in Reading


Literary Genealogy: Sense & Sensibility
September 12, 2007, 6:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Often when I am reading I keep a family tree or genealogical charts of the characters. This makes it much easier for me when I have to reference the characters later or when I am trying to figure out how characters are related. While I did not post a genealogy of Pride & Prejudice one is available here at Pemberley.com and also from Pemberley.com is the genealogical chart for Jane Austen’s Sense & Sensibility to kick off a new series of posts (I do apologize for the poor quality of the pictures):

The Ferrars & Dashwoods

fd2.jpg

The Middletons & Steeles

sm.jpg

The Brandons, Willoughby, etc

bw.jpg

2 Comments

Thank you! This is fabulous. I would like to link to this tree, if I may.

Comment by Ms. Place

Feel free though I did get the original from Pemberley.com but had to tweak it a bit to make it work (better at least) with WordPress.

Comment by bookchronicle




Comments are closed.



