Adventures in Reading


Terry Pratchett: An Interlude
September 27, 2007, 8:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I finished Terry Pratchett’s Making Money yesterday and it was phenomenal and I also managed to sell one at the store today. I would say the only disappointing parts of the novel were the lack of footnotes (something I cherish from Pratchett) and that I kept expecting Chrysoprase to turn up and he never did. In other good news of the book world the new vintage edition of Jane Austen’s Sense & Sensibility showed up on the freebie shelf at work, which I quickly latched onto and claimed. I cannot promise much in the area of blog posts today but tomorrow I will be back on top of things.

3 Comments

I’m hoping to get a copy of this very soon, good to see some positive reviews out there! I really enjoyed Going Postal, so this should be a treat!

Comment by Roo

Pratchett really is sensational and I am amazed at the quality of work he has been able to continually put out over the years.

Comment by bookchronicle

I’m not quite finished (started a new project last night but hey!) its certainly a great follow-on from Going Postal!!!

Comment by SB&C




Comments are closed.



