Adventures in Reading


Two Histories of England: By Jane Austen & Charles Dickens
October 8, 2007, 6:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am not positive this is a new book, but I also have not seen any blips across my Austen radar screen. I came across it at work and initially thought it was a copy of Clarissa (i.e. my love/hate relationship with the atrocious cover). However, Two Histories of England by Jane Austen and Charles Dickens are satiric histories of England from both of the authors, and one I am looking forward to picking up.

2 Comments

Ohh, and they’ve designated them by blue and pink, in case you can’t figure out which author is which! Hooray!

/sarcasm

I’ve been meaning to blog about this book myself…

Comment by JaneFan

I really hate this cover for so many reasons, but the blue and pink is certainly on the list!

Comment by bookchronicle




Comments are closed.



