Adventures in Reading


Book Items
February 5, 2008, 4:34 pm
Filed under: thoughtful | Tags: , , ,

Every now and then at work I run across interesting book related items and consistently I fail to post about them, but I finally scratched down two items that I wanted to share. The first is nothing too exhilarating but is referred to as a book thong, which is really nothing more than a glamorous bookmark but certain book thong’s proceeds go to rainbownetwork.org. While I always like to support good causes, pre-made book thongs tend to be fairly pricey and certainly an extravagance that does not fit into my budget. While my literary influenced ceramics have yet to take shape, I am hoping spring will bring enough garage sales and trips to the antique stores to make some of my own book thongs.

The other item is a thumb thing, which after experiencing I can say is a must have for anyone whom has ever sunk into a book and has experienced trouble (or even pain) in their hands from holding the book. It was actually one of my favorite customers who showed me this gadget and it is brilliant. It is comfortable to use, it does not damage the book (including the spine), and comes in enough sizes and colors to make most anyone happy.

Comments Off on Book Items





Comments are closed.



