Adventures in Reading


Weekly Geeks #1
April 27, 2008, 1:52 pm
Filed under: thoughtful | Tags: , ,

I’ve been plugging away at Adventures in Reading for what will soon be a year and I have been having a terrific time at it, and most of the credit has to go to all of the other book and reading bloggers I’ve discovered. So with perfect timing (though I’m running a bit late myself!) The Hidden Side of a Leaf is kicking off the first Weekly Geeks theme to discover new blogs.

Kay’s Bookshelf is a blog after my own heart. As I often suffer from rather limited Internet time it can be difficult making it through long and involved reviews (though hello, I’m entirely guilty of this myself), but Kay provides brilliant information and in a succinct layout. Definitely a blog I will be returning to.

The mood and tone of The Ax For the Frozen Sea’s posts – I love it.

When I stopped in at Trish’s Reading Nook I first scanned the most current posts and thought: Hey, she’s read every book I’ve picked up at work and thought could be interesting. Part of my attraction to book bloggers is to find bloggers with similar (though not too similar) tastes and I dare say that Trish has a great attraction to books and a riveting manner of describing her reading experience.

Though Books I Done Read was not on Dewey’s list, I must confess that this has to be one of my favorite blogs to read. The blogger writes with such honesty and flavor. I confess that this is one of the few blogs that I read every word of each post. The blog’s sensational and smart.

7 Comments

I’ve been looking for some “reading bloggers” to add to my blogroll at my own blog. Thanks for the ideas. I love Books I Done Read and will definitely be checking out the others as well.

Comment by unfinished

Love your list and love your blog! Glad to have found you.

Comment by estellasrevenge

unfinished and estellasrevenge: Thank you both. Dewey’s round of discovering new blogs certainly seems to be quite the success.

Comment by bookchronicle

Yours is among my favorite blogs. I wish I had more time to visit everyone on my blog roll, but congratulations for plugging away at this for a year. I love the new look, btw.

Comment by Ms. Place

Ms. Place: You are too kind, and though my own Austen-palooza has slowed down (though will never come to an end!) I look forward to every post you make.

Comment by bookchronicle

Wheeeeeeeee! Thank you!! You are so kind!

Comment by raych

Wow, I can’t believe I got name-checked here. :) Thanks for the compliment!

Comment by Chayenne




Comments are closed.



