Adventures in Reading


Revisted: Bananas, Beaches & Bases: Making Feminist Sense of International Politics by Cynthia Enloe

An excellent book for anyone interested in feminism, international politics, or simply if you want an informative and interesting non-fiction book. The pressing question of BB&B is: “‘Where are the women at?'” Cynthia Enloe takes the reader on a tour of some international hot topics and explores this question. Terrific book and I could not put it down. For a long time I had been searching for a feminist critique of the military, etc and I found exactly what I was looking for here.

I enjoyed this book so much I actually just had it sent to me through Bookmooch. It’s a terrific book of international and military politics researched through the experience of women. Covering everything from military wives to banana republics, Bananas, Beaches & Bases is an informative and eye-opening read.

Comments Off on Revisted: Bananas, Beaches & Bases: Making Feminist Sense of International Politics by Cynthia Enloe





Comments are closed.



