Adventures in Reading


Bookends: School Days

Did I ever get around to mentioning that classes started? I have another round of Spanish (and have been appreciating Out of the Blue’s posts on Spanish learning tools) and am also taking a course on writing center theory into practice. Both courses are keeping me quite busy, which unfortunately distracts me from reading. Every now and then I walk by my growing TBR stack (now with two new ARCs) and I cringe. I’m tempted to dismember it, but there are so many books on it that I want to read!

I’ve also started a second job, which was interesting (and rather amusing) because during the application process I had to sign a terrorist exclusion page to ensure my future employers that I am not a terrorist. So readers be assured that I checked “no” in all of the appropriate boxes and Adventures in Reading continues to be ran by a terrorist-free personage.

P.S. I am waiting with great anticipation for the 2008 Best American Short Stories edited by Salman Rushdie.

2 Comments

Wonder if anybody checks “yes” to the terrorist question…

Comment by Claire C. Cake

Thank you! I’m glad to hear you like my posts!

Comment by Alessandra




Comments are closed.



