Adventures in Reading


The (Belated) Stack (It’s Getting Bigger!)
September 30, 2008, 11:27 am
Filed under: thoughtful | Tags: , ,

Shimmering Images by Lisa Dale Norton
The Critical Heart by Allan Gurganus
A Map of Home by Randa Jarrar
The Dark Frigate by C.B. Hawes
Dracula by Bram Stoker
Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
In the Land of Invisible Women by Qanta Ahmed
A Dirty Job by Christpher Moore
The Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe
What I Talk About What I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami *
Snuff by Chuck Palahniuk
My Sister, My Love by Joyce Carol Oates *
The Assassin’s Accomplice by Larson *
The Light Fantastic by Terry Pratchett

* Some of these titles have been on the stack for what seems like forever, but they are usually books that were due at the library and by the time I check them out again they just go to the bottom. Here’s hoping I finally get to them.

5 Comments

Haven’t read most of those, but A Dirty Job is one of Christopher Moore’s best.

Comment by fyreflybooks

A very nice stack!

Comment by Nymeth

I have Kafka on the Other Shore forever in my pile. I just don’t seem to snap in the right mood for Haruki Murakami. He will be coming to San Francisco for a reading next month and I guess it gives me an incentive to read him finally.

Comment by Matthew

I’m interested to hear what you think of the Oates book. I’ve haven’t read that one, but I’ve become very interested in her writing of late. After reading two collections of short stories by her, she’s become somewhat of a favorite of mine.

Comment by J.S. Peyton

Great stack! I’m lusting after the Murakami specifically.

Comment by Andi




Comments are closed.



